Long time no see!

May I begin by apologising for being such a rubbish blogger! I have disappeared off the radar for a couple of months and struggled to find where to begin again! I promise I have been very busy saving the world. During the summer months I am a keen ecology field surveyor working with GCN, bats and reptiles, which means I no longer get evenings or daytimes free!

Our allotment has been extremely busy as you would expect for this time of year, and over the next few weeks I will share what each fruit and vegetable has done, what we’ve learnt and what we need to learn for next year. But I hope that all the followers with your own plot have had many a success!

So far we have had crops of potato, onions, shallot, garlic, broad beans, peas and courgette. We have lost our tomatoes down on our plot, but the ones up at our house are fine. The asparagus we planted has come through and gone to flower as too has the globe artichoke. We have a late surge of runner beans soon ready to pick, more courgette and butternut squash coming through also.

We are even trying to sneak in a couple more crops before it’s too late!

 

Like I said a lot has happened while I’ve been away and I will be going into a lot more detail soon.

 

Edited by Laboro Marketing Solutions. laboromarketingsolutions.com

Leave a Reply

